You entered a channel number but were brought to a different channel--one close to that number, but not exactly the one you entered.
Your package may not include the channel number you entered, so you were brought to the next highest channel number.
The channels may have been blocked by the master user.
What to Do
Verify the channel is included in your package and that you entered it correctly.
Press the Guide button on your remote until the green tab on the top left of the guide says “Subscribed”.
See if channels have been blocked under “Settings/Preferences”.