Nominations & Election Committee Meet March 8

West Central Telephone’s Nominations & Election committee are meeting March 8 at 6 pm to appoint official candidates who wish to serve on the board of directors. If you are interested in serving on the cooperative’s board, you should contact a committee member before the meeting. Members include Pat Pederson, Kay Oehlenschlager, Pam Johnson, Karen Kocurek, David Anderson, Jim Runyan and Harvey Aho. This year, the committee will choose candidates for the Menahga and Nimrod exchanges, currently held by Dave Kriens and Dave Pulju, respectively. Although expected, protocol requires that Kriens and Pulju be contacted by the committee prior to the meeting to confirm their decision to seek re-election.

The cooperative will hold its election at the 66th Annual Meeting that will be held May 9, 2016. A spokesperson for West Central Telephone stated that if a person is interested in becoming a board member, they should review the Bylaws found in the 2016 Telephone directory. You may also call the office at 218-837-5151 or 1-800-945-2163 for more information or if you have questions about the election process.

West Central Telephone Association is a full service telecom cooperative transforming rural communications with advanced fiber-to-the-premise technologies.   Services to members include telephone, local and long distance, broadband Internet, TV, security and surveillance, personal emergency response systems, and smart home automation.